Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Close/delete your account

We're sad to see you go, but understand not everything can last forever :(

Close account

If you have placed orders on your account, you will need to please reach out to our Happiness Heroes and request for your account to be closed.

On the contrary, if you have not placed any orders you can close your Coinmama account yourself by following the steps outlined below:

  1. Log into your Coinmama account
  2. Click on "My profile"
  3. Click "Close account" on the right-hand side of the screen.

Once you have closed your account, you will not be able to login or access your account details, so make sure you save any pertinent information before doing so.

close_acct_gif.gif

Coinmama does not accept multiple accounts by a single user. If you close your account, you will not be able to open a new account under a different email address.

Delete account

Since we are operating in a sector that is regulated under several global regulations, in certain circumstances, we are not able to delete your personal information, including after closing an account. We are legally required to retain it under KYC and AML regulations, and it is extremely important for us to record such information in order to protect compelling legitimate interests, in particular, detecting and preventing illegal or fraudulent activities.

This is aligned with our data protection responsibilities, and in particular, the General Data Protection Regulations (“GDPR”), which recognizes that in some circumstances an organization should not exercise “right to be forgotten” requests (see under Article 17 of the GDPR).

This does not, in any way, derogate from our other data protection responsibilities, including ensuring that your personal information is only used for the purposes set out above and not for any other purpose.

If you would like further information on this subject, please contact our support team.

Was this article helpful?