Close & delete account

We hate to see you go, but we understand - not everything can last forever :(

Close account

You can close your Coinmama account manually if you have not made any transactions yet.If you have placed any orders with us (including ones that were not completed successfully), and wish to close your account, please let us know why and we will assist you.
  1. Log into your Coinmama account
  2. Click on "my profile"
  3. Click "Close account" on the right-hand side of the screen.

Once you have closed your account, you will not be able to login or access your account details, so make sure you save any pertinent information before doing so.

close_acct_gif.gif

 

Coinmama does not accept multiple accounts by a single user. If you close your account, you will not be able to open a new account under a different email address.

Delete account

Since we are operating in a sector that is regulated under several global regulations, in certain circumstances, we are not able to delete your personal information, including after closing an account. We are legally required to retain it under KYC and AML regulations, and it is extremely important for us to record such information in order to protect compelling legitimate interests, in particular, detecting and preventing illegal or fraudulent activities.

This is aligned with our data protection responsibilities, and in particular, the General Data Protection Regulations (“GDPR”), which recognizes that in some circumstances an organization should not exercise “right to be forgotten” requests (see under Article 17 of the GDPR).

This does not, in any way, derogate from our other data protection responsibilities, including ensuring that your personal information is only used for the purposes set out above and not for any other purpose

If you would like further information on this subject, please contact our support team.

 

Was this article helpful?